

## OFFICERS AND REGENTS

President
Angus Macbeth
Sidley Austin LLP

President-Elect Seth D. Jaffe Foley Hoag LLP

Treasurer Robert W. Whetzel Richards Layton & Finger

Secretary Robert Wyman Latham & Watkins LLP

Linda H. Bochert Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

James Bruen Farella Braun & Martel LLP

David Buente Sidley Austin LLP

Jonathan Cannon University of Virginia School of Law

John C. Cruden Environmental Law Institute

Christopher Davis Ceres

Patrick Dennis Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Carol Dinkins Vinson & Elkins LLP

David B. Farer Greenbaum Rowe Smith & Davis LLP

Andrea Bear Field Hunton & Williams LLP

Theodore Garrett Covington & Burling LLP

Allan Gates Mitchell Williams Law

Michael Gerrard Columbia Law School

Ridgway Hall, Jr. Chesapeake Legal Alliance

Peter Lehner Natural Resources Defense Council

Bradley Marten Marten Law PLLC

Catherine McCabe U.S. EPA

Paul Phillips Holland & Hart LLP

Stephen Ramsey Yale School of Forestry & Environment

Daniel Riesel Sive Paget & Riesel P.C.

Todd True Earthjustice

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: 8/12/2013 Contact: admin@acoel.org

## The American College of Environmental Lawyers Announces Newly Elected Fellows for 2013

The American College of Environmental Lawyers is proud to announce its newly elected Fellows for the year 2013. Each individual was selected for his/her distinguished experience and high standards in the practice of environmental law and will be officially inducted into the College at its Annual Meeting in October.

ACOEL President, Angus Macbeth of Sidley Austin, stated, "The twenty lawyers elected to the College this year include top environmental lawyers in government service, academia, the NGO community and private practice, drawn from across the country. These individuals, chosen by their peers, have earned this recognition based on achievements over a minimum 15 year period, in which they have led the field in diverse areas of environmental law and policy. The College is honored to have this distinguished class join its ranks."

The newly elected Fellows include:

Gregory Bibler, Goodwin Procter LLP (MA)
Carl Dierker, US Environmental Protection
Agency (MA)

William Eichbaum, World Wildlife Fund (DC)

David R. Erickson, Shook, Hardy & Bacon

LLP (MO)

Deborah Goldberg, Earthjustice (NY)
Jeffrey K. Haynes, Bier Howlett PC (MI)
R. Keith Hopson, Brown McCarroll LLP (TX)
John R. Jacus, Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP (CO)

<u>Craig N. Johnston</u>, Lewis & Clark Law School (OR)

Robert Kaplan, US Environmental Protection Agency (IL)

Annette M. Kovar, Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality (NE) Dennis J. Krumholz, Riker Danzig Scherer

Hyland Perretti LLP (NJ)

Thomas H. Milch, Arnold & Porter LLP (DC)

James C. Morriss III, Thompson & Knight LLP

(TX)

<u>Vickie Patton</u>, Environmental Defense Fund (CO)

<u>Lawrence Starfield</u>, US Environmental Protection

Agency (DC)

Margaret N. Strand, Venable LLP (DC)

Philip Tabas, The Nature Conservancy (VA)

Michael Wall, Natural Resources Defense

Council (CA)

H. Thomas Wells, Jr., Maynard, Cooper & Gale PC (AL)

# # # #

The American College of Environmental Lawyers is a professional association of distinguished lawyers who practice in the field of environmental law. Membership is by invitation & members are recognized by their peers as preeminent in their field. ACOEL members are dedicated to: maintaining & improving the ethical practice of environmental law; the administration of justice; and the development of environmental law at both the state & federal level.